Anglican Church of Canada

Shared Ministry



Funerals & Memorials

Facility Rentals

Our Windows

Our Council

The Parish Council provides leadership for St Martin of Tours Anglican Church. Members are elected by the congregation at the Annual Congregational Meeting.

In September 2015, the congregations of St. Martin of Tours and Gabriola United churches agreed to form a Trial Joint Council for the duration of the Interim Ministry. By agreement, the Trial Joint Council has equal representation from members of both congregations. Current members of the Trial Joint Council are as follows:

2016 Council Members:

The Rev. Peggy Jenson Interim Minister
Corinne Carlson Treasurer
Rob Brockley Rector's Warden
George Westarp Synod Representative
Angela Nutter Transition Team Representative
Greg Walter Ministry & Personnel Committee Representative
Diane Parks Alternate member

Jim Charlesworth

Secretary, non-voting  

Website Coordinator: Hilary Plowright; Banner Photography: Don Butt
Website Design: Matsud-onym Strategic Writing
The Anglican Diocese of British Columbia